John Wick: Chapter 2 – Mini Review (Spoiler Free) 

Good

What hasn’t been said about the action in these films? Well, whatever had been said and however many times you’ve heard it, it deserves to be talked about some more. What an action lovers wet dream this masterpiece. No really, this is an action masterpiece. You want to know how to do action then watch this. The cinematography isn’t amazing and didn’t have as many birds-eye-view shots as the first one did which was good for me. So colourful and teaming with life. Every scene felt so different. Keanu’s still got it. I want to be Keanu when I’m older. I hear he’s a genuine dude and from what I’ve witnessed, he is a badass. Two things I am not. But will be! The rest of the cast is great also. Everyone on top form.

Bad

Although, the action at the start did look a bit too close up in the car chase. Also, what even was that whole scene? It felt really out of place and was just recycling dialogue from the last film. We know all that stuff ok! Why would we watch John Wick: Chapter 2 if we haven’t seen Chapter 1? If people are they deserve not to know wtf is going on. I think it was just to get some action in there because this film has a very slow start. Good but slow. But once that’s out of the way it’s none stop awesomeness. 

Verdict 

I loved seeing this world being expanded once more and loved the new characters it introduced. The villain was good too. Little underused but good. Like the first one but less. What can I say? I left the cinema not trusting anyone, wanting to watch it again and liking the first one more than I did. I don’t really like the first one all that much (3.5/5) but this one is great. Is this one better? In my opinion… yes. 

John Wick: Chapter 2 – 4.5/5

“Woah” said Keanu. I KNOW RIGHT! #pencils 

Leave a Reply

