Assassin’s Creed (Movie) – Mini Review (IT’S GOOD)

Good

The action presented on screen here is pretty good and is filmed in an exciting way. People have compared it to how Olivier Megaton films his action but it’s not that at all. It’s in the middle of good and bad which is ok.I see with the characters where people might check out but for me they were intriguing and believable enough to carry the film. Some have slated the style of the film being too dark and obscure, I found it intriguing and really great to look at. 

Bad

The characters introductions was where the characters fell short for me. We didn’t spend enough time at the start to understand who Callum was and what his motivations were. We didn’t spend enough time with Aguilar before everything kicked off to care for him and his relationships. The dialogue isn’t as bad as everyone’s saying it is. It’s not great but it’s not bad.

Verdict 

I didn’t like Jed Kurzel’s score prior to watching the film but found it worked really well. The world building was great and investing. I was never bored and the 2 hours flew by. Hope to god a sequel is made for more Aguilar and development on our present day characters. Wasn’t what I was expecting the film to be but was thrilled with the result nevertheless.

Assassin’s Creed – 4/5

I may write something about why I think people aren’t getting it as the reasons people do, I really don’t see why :/

Leave a Reply

